Sunday, May 19, 2024

Orengo, Oburu , Ombaka clinch Siaya Governor, Senator, Women Representative seat

Siaya Senator James Orengo and EALA MP Dr. Oburu Oginga have been declared winners of Siaya gubernatorial and senatorial seats respectively.

Orengo garnered 220,349 votes beating former Raireda MP Nicholas Gumbo of who scored 147,558.

In the senatorial race Oburu won by 285,595 votes, beating his main opponent Julius Okinda who scored 33,898 votes.

Christine Ombaka is also the Siaya Woman Representative-elect after garnering 207,748 votes.

ODM win

All the candidates were vying on an ODM party ticket which has clinched most of the seats in the region.

Orengo now joins Anyang’ Nyong’o of Kisumu, Gladys Wanga of Homa Bay and Migori Governor Elect Ochilo Ayako to complete the Nyanza governors list.

Austine Ogalo
Lake Region Bulletin is your one stop multi-media platform for news and stories from the Lake Region counties of Kisumu, Siaya, Homabay ,Migori, Siaya, Kissi,Nyamira, Vihiga, Kakamega, Busia, Bungoma, Trans Nzoia, Nandi, Kericho and Bomet

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News