Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Sam Atandi retains Alego Usonga MP seat

Orange Democratic Movement’s Samuel Atandi has emerged winner in the race for Member of the National Assembly seat for Alego Usonga.

Atandi retained his seat with 69,129 votes against his closest rival George Omondi’s 14,624.

Independent candidate Sos Peter Opondo and Ochieng joseph garnered 4,079 and 981 respectively.

Alego Usonga which has a total of 122,009 registered voters recorded 86,413 valid votes, 546 rejected votes recording a 71 per cent turnout.

In the pressidential race Raila Odinga gannered 85,301 votes, William Ruto came second with 865 votes.

George Luchiri Wajackoya was declared third with 166 votes and Waihiga Mwaure with 40 votes.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News